Photo – USS POGY: Spies of the 1980′s

Posted: June 17, 2010 in PHOTOS, SUBMARINE
Tags: ,


I took this photo on Sept 12, 2009 at our Reunion in San Diego. Was not sure I was going to go but I figured it would either be a great time or a waste of time. It was a “great time” and it was fun to see all these guys I haven’t seen in 25yrs. I don’t know where the time went.

There are about 4 CO’s in this photo including my old CO. It was great to talk to him for a few minutes and explain how proud I was to serve with him. As you get older you realize how profound your journey was and what it meant to me after all these years…

Leave a Reply

